In between things

We are digging in the garden, replanting and planning where to put our little blow up pool for the kids. ( I confess it is really for us.) We went to the garden center, Peconic River Herb Farm

IMG_9743
Peconic River Herb Farm, Riverhead, NY

and bought some plantlings and some seeds to cast. I love nasturium flowers. They are edible and can grow in pots or garden beds so I plant them everywhere. And they are so pretty. For a couple of bucks for the seeds they give a lot of flower power.

 

I finished a nice encaustic piece which I can’t show until it is received by its new owner. But I think it will be a keeper. Now I want to make more.

I continue to stitch and plan. Soon I will have my indigo pot set up outside and I have some linen to dunk. Then I can sew it up into some tops for the summer. I don’t mind being blue. I prewashed some red fabric today which bled terribly and I wonder if I will include it in the appliqué of reds and greens. I need a new pattern. I am contemplating a whig rose, a wreath maybe. I might do machine applique but worry that it may be inconsistent.

I am grateful to have such problems to ponder.

