I write because I can

FullSizeRender-2
Journal 1975

I write so that the chatter in my head becomes a ridable stream of inspiration to action. I write to abide with myself, to take a moment and stretch it out. I write because I can make a thing of beauty from pain, and thus transform it and me. I write to remember and to contain. I write to create new characters from nothing and give them a life and a purpose. I write to share. I write to capture moments. I write to understand. I write to externalize thoughts and patterns. I write to declare my intention. I write to record. I make a list of things I write. I write a lists of written things. I sing a song of words and winged things. I create a new neural path. I confirm. I confess. I categorize. I confer.

1 Comment

Comments are closed.