Alex calls while walking Violet

IMG_0652

Alex calls while he is walking Violet.

We talk about Charlottesville.

What can I do? he asks. I am so

I am so…

You are doing something,

I tell him

you re bringing music and art into the world you are creating and

teaching others how to make music

I tell him I am proud of my kids – two who are in the musical arts and two who are in the healing arts.

You can work in a political campaign

You can run for office

You can build community.

Pick an issue and make some positive change.

Do something good for someone who can’t do it for themselves

Make a coalition.

Don’t

let it drag you down

Don’t

be goaded into self destructive rage

Don’t

let them win

Leave a Reply

